Image 1

 

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 6

10:00AM
LEVIATHAN FINISHED COPY GIVEAWAY

From the award-winning creator of Meanwhile

10:00AM
SPELLBINDING FANTASY READS GIVEAWAY

Take home a novel packed full of epic world-building and Black Girl magic!

3:45PM Room 1B-02
Improbable Imaginings
Let your imagination soar through the fantastic tales of deadly games, royal intrigues, wuxia, espionage, and ancestral hauntings. Phoebe Cramer (Publishers Weekly) chats craft and creativity with Brandon Sanderson (Lost Metal: The Mistborn Saga #7), Alex Aster (Lightlark), Alina Boyden (Gifting Fire), Wesley Chu (The Art of Prophecy), and GennaRose Nethercott (Thistlefoot).

5:15PM
Signing: Alex Aster
Alex Aster will sign Lightlark
Location: Autographing Area, Tables 1 & 2

5:15PM Room 1B-02
Garbage Pail Kids: A Gross Out Update
Gross has never been so tasty! Join the team behind The Garbage Pail Kids Cookbook and the Garbage Pail Kids books, Goosebumps creator R.L. Stine, chef Elisabeth Weinberg, author and producer Matt Stine, and celebrated illustrated Joe Simko as they reveal the gory details and behind-the-scenes stories of creating these repulsive projects, sure to appeal to every generation of Garbage Pail Kids fans. Moderated by Abrams ComicArts’s Editorial Director Charles Kochman.

4:00PM
Signing: R.L. Stine, Elisabeth Weinberg, Matt Stine, Joe Simko
R.L. Stine, Elisabeth Weinberg, Matt Stine, and Joe Simko  will sign Garbage Pail Kids: The Cookbook
Location: Autographing Area, Tables 1-3

 

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 7

10:00AM
LEVIATHAN FINISHED COPY GIVEAWAY

From the award-winning creator of Meanwhile

10:00AM
THAT SELF-SAME METAL ARC GIVEAWAY

Perfect for Fans of Holly Black & Justina Ireland!

10:30AM Room 406.2
Water, Earth, Fire, Air: Continuing the Avatar Legacy
ABRAMS Books, Dark Horse Comics, and Magpie Games are thrilled to treat fans to a panel worthy of the Avatar! Join publishing’s creators and writers of Avatar: The Last Airbender and The Legend of Korra to explore the past, present, and future of the beloved world, including ABRAMS Editorial Director Anne Heltzel.

4:30PM Room 408
Spotlight on Marjorie Liu
Join New York Times–bestselling novelist and comic book writer Marjorie Liu, author of the Monstress series and the first-ever woman—and woman of color—to win an Eisner in the Best Writer category, as she discusses her new series The Night Eaters, an all-new graphic novel horror trilogy published by Abrams ComicArts. Once again collaborating with her Monstress illustrator and co-creator, Sana Takeda, this is the team's first standalone adult graphic novel. Liu will give a sneak peek of the first book in the series, She Eats the Night, and share stories of her groundbreaking career.

Moderator: Abrams ComicArts’s Senior Editor Charlotte Greenbaum.

5:45PM
Signing: Marjorie Liu
Marjorie Liu will sign The Night Eaters: She Eats the Night (The Night Eaters Book #1)
Location: Autographing Area, Table 1

5:15PM Room 1B-02
Leaning Into the Witchy
Enjoy a tasty brew of witchcraft, magic, and practitioners conjured up by Celestine Martin (Witchful Thinking), Andy Mientus (Fraternity), Susan Dennard (The Luminaries), Scarlett St. Clair (When Stars Come Out), and Jenna Evans Welch (Spells for Lost Things), with Liberty Hardy (Book Riot Senior Contributing Editor) stirring the conversational pot.

6:00PM Room 408
MARVEL: Books of Future Past
From original graphic novels to museum quality archival editions, some of Marvel’s most exciting books are produced with best-in-class publishing partners! How are these unique collections made? Join host Ryan Penagos (aka Agent M, VP & Creative Executive at Marvel), Marvel’s VP of Licensed Publishing, Sven Larsen, Abrams ComicArts’s Editorial Director Charles Kochman (Fantastic Four: Full Circle), IDW Editor Scott Dunbier (Todd McFarlane’s Spider-Man Artist’s Edition), Folio Society Editor James Rose (Thor, Black Panther Deluxe Editions), and Penguin Classics Publisher Elda Rotor (Marvel Penguin Classics) as they reveal how these books are created and share a sneak peek at what’s coming next!

4:45PM
Signing: Matthew Reinhart
Matthew Reinhart will sign Marvel Super Heroes: The Ultimate Pop-Up Book Posters
Location: Abrams Booth #3129

 

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 8

10:00AM
LEVIATHAN FINISHED COPY GIVEAWAY

From the award-winning creator of Meanwhile

10:00AM
SERIES STARTERS GIVEAWAY

Take your pick of a story starring your favorite characters!

10:00AM
THAT SELF-SAME METAL ARC GIVEAWAY

Perfect for Fans of Holly Black & Justina Ireland!

11:00AM Family HQ Interactive
Rube Goldberg: Launch Into Middle Grade
Grab a wrench, flip a switch, and join bestselling author Brandon T. Snider and award-winning illustrator Ed Steckley for a celebration of hijinks and hilarity in their new illustrated book series Rube Goldberg and His Amazing Machines starring Rube Goldberg, a young inventor and master of machines loosely based on Goldberg’s classic cartoons.

12:45PM
Signing: Brandon T. Snider and Ed Steckley
Brandon T. Snider and Ed Steckley will sign Rube Goldberg and His Amazing Machines and The New Switcheroo
Location: Autographing Area, Table 2

1:30PM Room 408
Spotlight on Abrams ComicArts
Join ABRAMS ComicArts’s Editorial Director Charles Kochman, Senior Editor Charlotte Greenbaum, and SVP, Publisher Andrew Smith for exclusive content from the fall list—the imprint’s biggest season yet—and a sneak preview of the spring 2023 list. Special guests include Mariko Tamaki, who will preview upcoming Surely Books (Archie Bongiovanni’s Mimosa, and Oliva Hicks and Emma Oosterhous’s Grand Slam Romance), John Jennings, who will preview upcoming Megascope books (Tananarive Due, Steven Barnes, and Marco Finnegan’s The Keeper and Ayize Jama-Everett and Tristan Roach’s The Last Count of Monte Cristo), Marjorie Liu, who will preview She Eats the Night, her new book (with illustrations by Sana Takada), and Stephan Franck, who will preview his new edition of Silver. The panel will also showcase an exclusive video from Alex Ross on his new book Fantastic Four: Full CircleBrian Michael Bendis and André Lima Araújo’s PhenomenaNoah van Sciver’s Joseph Smith and the Mormons, and Brian Fies’s The Last Mechanical Monster, and advance looks at Chip Kidd’s Spider-Man: Panel by Panel and Rick Parker’s graphic novel Drafted.

2:45PM
Signing: Marjorie Liu
Marjorie Liu will sign The Night Eaters: She Eats the Night (The Night Eaters Book #1)
Location: Autographing Area, Table 4

3:45PM
Signing: John Jennings
John Jennings will sign After the Rain
Location: Autographing Area, Table 2

3:45PM
Signing: Stephan Franck
Stephan Franck will sign Silver: Of Treasures and Thieves (Silver Book #1)
Location: Autographing Area, Table 2

3:45PM
Signing: Arielle Jovellanos
Arielle Jovellanos will sign Black Star
Location: Autographing Area, Table 2

4:30PM
Signing: Vincent D’Onofrio
Vincent D’Onofrio will sign Mutha: Stuff and Things
Location: Autographing Area, Table 4

 

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 9

10:00AM
LEVIATHAN FINISHED COPY GIVEAWAY

From the award-winning creator of Meanwhile

10:00 AM
Mythical Creatures, Magical Worlds Giveaway