Now I Know

Now I Know


Price: $8.95

  • Publication Date: April 1, 2009
  • Imprint: Amulet Books
  • Trim Size: 5 14 x 8 12
  • ISBN: 9780810983533
  • Page Count: 336
  • Rights: US Poss and Terr Can Phil Eng Only

Now I Know is all at once a compelling meditation on faith and religion—and the difference between the two—and an intense love story.

When a body is found hanging from a crane in a scrapyard, Tom sets out to investigate this strange case. Nik embarks on a research mission for a film about a contemporary life of Jesus. Then there's Julie, a girl bandaged from head to toe and laid up in a hospital bed.

These three simultaneous plots— presented through a combination of letters, prose, poetry, jotted notes, flashbacks, and puzzles—are woven together into a provocative novel of mystery and self-discovery.

Like the other books in The Dance Sequence, Now I Know can be read alone or as part of the series.

About the author

Aidan Chambers is the author of the highly acclaimed Dance Sequence of young-adult novels: Breatktime, Dance on My Grave, Now I Know, The Toll Bridge, Postcards from No Man’s Land, and This Is All: The Pillow Book of Cordelia Kenn. Aidan won the Michael L. Printz Award and the Carnegie Medal for Postcards from No Man’s Land, and was awarded the Hans Christian Andersen Award, children’s literature’s highest honor, for his body of work. He’s only the second British writer to win it. He lives in the west of England with his American wife, Nancy.