Mervyn Peake

Mervyn Peake (1911-1968) was a playwright, painter, poet, illustrator, short story writer, and designer of theatrical costumes, as well as a novelist. Among his many books are the celebrated Gormenghast novels, Titus Groan, Gormenghast, and Titus Alone, and the posthumously published Titus Awakes, the lost book of Gormenghast finished by Peake's wife Maeve Gilmore after his death. The Gormenghast novels, as well as Peake's other writings Mr. Pye and Peake's Progress, are all available from The Overlook Press.
  • Gormenghast Trilogy
    The Gormenghast Trilogy
  • Illustrated Gormenghast Trilogy
    The Illustrated Gormenghast Trilogy
  • Titus Awakes The Lost Book of Gormenghast
    Titus Awakes
    The Lost Book of Gormenghast
  • Titus Alone
    Titus Alone
  • Gormenghast
  • Titus Groan
    Titus Groan
  • Gormenghast Novels
    The Gormenghast Novels
    By Mervyn Peake