Titus Awakes The Lost Book of Gormenghast

Titus Awakes

The Lost Book of Gormenghast

  • ISBN: 9781590208700
  • Publication Date: July 7, 2011


Price: $14.36

Maeve Gilmore, Mervyn Peake's widow, wrote Titus Awakes based on those pages left behind by Peake. Titus Awakes picks up the story of Titus, 77th Earl of Groan, as he wanders through the modern world. Fans of the Gormenghast novels will relish this continuation of the world Peake created and of the lives of unforgettable characters from the original novels, including the scheming Steerpike, Titus's sister Fuchsia, and the long-serving Dr. Prunesquallor. Published a century after Peake's birth, this strikingly imaginative novel provides a moving coda to Peake's masterwork.

You May Also Like