Various Haunts of Men A Simon Serrailler Mystery

The Various Haunts of Men

A Simon Serrailler Mystery

Ebook

Price: $8.99

  • Additional formats:
  • Publication Date: April 1, 2008
  • Imprint: The Overlook Press
  • ISBN: 9781590208090
  • Page Count: 448
  • Rights: USA & Dependencies and Phillipines

“I loved this book. Not all great novelists can write crime fiction, but when one like Susan Hill does it, the result is stunning.” – RUTH RENDELL

The first book in the Chief Inspector Simon Serrallier mystery series for fans of Elizabeth George and PD James.

As the story begins, a lonely woman vanishes while out on her morning run. Then a 22-year-old girl never returns from a walk. An old man disappears too. When fresh-faced policewoman Freya Graffham is assigned to the case, she runs the risk of getting too invested--too involved--in the action. Alongside the enigmatic detective Chief Inspector Simon Serrallier, she must unravel the mystery before events turn too gruesome. Written with intelligence, compassion, and a knowing eye--in the tradition of the fabulous mysteries of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James--The Various Haunts of Men is an enthralling journey into the heart of a wonderfully developed town, and into the very mind of a killer.