Titus Alone

Titus Alone

  • ISBN: 9781585679928
  • Publication Date: March 25, 2008


Price: $16.99

Titus Alone is the conclusion of Mervyn Peake’s celebrated fantasy Gormenghast Trilogy.

Introduction by David Louis Edelman

As the novel opens, Titus, lord of Castle Gormenghast, has abdicated his throne. Born and brought to the edge of manhood in the huge, rotting castle, Titus rebels against the age-old ritual of which he is both lord and prisoner and rushes headlong into the world. From that moment forward, he is thrust into a stormy land of a dark imagination, where figures and landscapes loom up with the force and vividness of a dream—or a nightmare.

This final installment in the Gormenghast Trilogy is a fantastic triumph—a conquest awash in imagination, terror, and charm.

The Gormenghast Trilogy:
Titus Groan
Titus Alone