The Story of Marvel Studios
The Making of the Marvel Cinematic Universe
By Tara Bennett, and Paul Terry
Foreword by Kevin Feige
Afterword by Robert Downey Jr.
Illustrator Marvel Studios


  • Imprint: Abrams Books
  • Publication Date: October 5, 2021
  • Price: $150.00
  • Trim Size: 12 x 10
  • ISBN: 978-1-4197-3244-7
  • EAN: 9781419732447
  • Page Count: 512
  • Illustrations: 250 color illustrations
  • Format: Two-volume set, hardcover with slipcase
  • Rights: WENG ex*

The Story of Marvel Studios: The Making of the Marvel Cinematic Universe is the only book to give fans an exclusive, behind-the-scenes look at the evolution of the studio from a film production arm of a comic book company to the studio that has grossed more than $12 billion in profit in less than a decade. The Making of the Marvel Cinematic Universe is a lavish, two-volume set that includes personal stories from the 23 movies up through and including 2019's Captain Marvel and Avengers: Endgame. Featuring 100+ new interviews with key producers, studio heads, and cast members including Chadwick Boseman, Benedict Cumberbatch, Robert Downy Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Brie Larson, Evangeline Lilly, Anthony Mackie, Chris Pratt, Jeremy Renner, Paul Rudd, Mark Ruffalo, Zoe Saldana, and many, many more, The Story of Marvel Studios: The Making of the Marvel Cinematic Universe will be a tribute to and chronicle of how the Marvel Cinematic Universe was brought to life—and an essential, collectible reference guide for fans.

About the authors

Tara Bennett is a New York Times bestselling author and entertainment journalist. She has written more than twenty official movie and television companion books. Paul Terry is a bestselling author and music artist. He has co-authored (with Bennett) Fringe: September's NotebookLost Encyclopedia, The Official Making of Big Trouble in Little China, The Blacklist: Elizabeth Keen’s Dossier, and more.