Rutabaga the Adventure Chef Book 1

Rutabaga the Adventure Chef

Book 1

  • ISBN: 9781419715976
  • Publication Date: March 31, 2015


Price: $12.99

Author/illustrator Eric Colossal’s funny graphic novel Rutabaga the Adventure Chef is the first in a fantasy series set in a world where there are dragons, wyverns, and haunted squash—and where someone needs to create recipes for them.

Rutabaga and his magic cooking pot, Pot, join young adventurers Winnifred, Manny, and Beef on a quest to defeat a dragon, discover new ingredients, find monsters to have for and/or to dinner, and to save the day through cooking. Rutabaga will dare any danger to uncover new tastes, and there’s a whole world full of food to try—from roasted mud leech to spider soup to peanut butter on crackers. His heroic recipes combine real ingredients, fantasy ingredients, and real ingredients that sound fantastical.

Rutabaga the Adventure Chef is the perfect adventure for any kid grossed out when something weird shows up on the dinner table.

Includes recipes

Rutabaga the Adventure Chef series:
Rutabaga the Adventure Chef (#1)
Rutabaga the Adventure Chef: Feasts of Fury (#2)

You May Also Like