Free Shipping on Orders $49.95 and Above!
In the Ballroom with the Candlestick A Clue Mystery, Book Three

In the Ballroom with the Candlestick

A Clue Mystery, Book Three


Price: $17.99

  • Additional formats:
  • Publication Date: November 2, 2021
  • Imprint: Amulet Books
  • Trim Size: 5 12 x 8 14
  • ISBN: 978-1-4197-3978-1
  • Page Count: 336
  • Rights: US and Canada

The dramatic and deadly conclusion to the thrilling YA mystery series inspired by the classic board game CLUE!

After a tragic accident that forever changed the lives of the Murder Crew—killing one of their own—the students at Blackbrook Academy are just trying to get by. As relationships evolve, strain, and break, Orchid, Green, Scarlett, Mustard, Plum, and Peacock find themselves lost. When the dark secret at the heart of Blackbrook forces its way into their lives, and another suspicious death drives the school into chaos, differences will have to be put aside if anyone expects to survive until the most dramatic prom of all time.

CLUE and all related characters are trademarks of Hasbro and are used with permission. © 2021 Hasbro. All Rights Reserved. Licensed by Hasbro.

About the author

Diana Peterfreund is the author of 13 books for adults, teens, and children, including the Secret Society Girl series, the Killer Unicorn series, For Darkness Shows the Stars, and Omega City. Her books have received starred reviews from Booklist, School Library Journal, and VOYA, and have been named in Amazon’s Best Books of the Year. She lives outside Washington, D.C., with her family.