Museum of Lost Teeth

The Museum of Lost Teeth

By Elyssa Friedland
Illustrator Gladys Jose

Hardcover

Price: $17.99

  • Additional formats:
  • Publication Date: February 7, 2023
  • Imprint: Abrams Books for Young Readers
  • Trim Size: 12 x 9
  • ISBN: 9781419757051
  • Page Count: 40
  • Illustrations: Full-color illustrations throughout
  • Rights: World/All

Find out where the tooth fairy takes all those lost teeth in this laugh-out-loud new picture book, perfect for fans of School’s First Day of School

Toothy lives in Liam's mouth next to his best friend Fang. He’s a good tooth—sparkly and strong, and he loves doing the floss.

One day, Toothy notices that he is loose and panics! Where will he go after he leaves his comfy spot next to Fang? After a crunchy apple seals the deal, Toothy is tucked under Liam's pillow. When the Tooth Fairy appears, she takes Toothy to the Museum of Lost Teeth. It’s a more incredible place than Toothy could have ever imagined. It’s filled with new friends and fun activities like Tooth or Dare! Toothy finds a new home on the Firsts Floor, where first baby teeth are proudly displayed.

In the tradition of School’s First Day of School, The Museum of Lost Teeth answers the question "Where do all the lost teeth go?" in this unexpected and hilarious picture book.

About the author

Elyssa Friedland is the bestselling author of four adult novels published by William Morrow and Berkley. She has written for the Washington Post, McSweeney’s, POPSUGAR, RealSimple.com, and Bustle, among others. She lives in New York City with her husband and three young children. The Museum of Lost Teeth is her first picture book. Gladys Jose is an illustrator and storyteller. She graduated from the University of Central Florida in 2012, where she earned a BFA specializing in graphic design. Jose is the illustrator of a number of books for young readers, including Fresh Princess and Clayton Parker Really Really REALLY Has to Pee. She lives in the sunny state of Florida.