Tumult
  • Imprint: SelfMadeHero
  • Publication Date: May 8, 2018
  • Price: $25.99
  • Trim Size: 7 12 x 10
  • ISBN: 1-910593-48-6
  • EAN: 9781910593486
  • Page Count: 176
  • Illustrations: Color illustrations throughout
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Rights: North America

Adam Whistler has it all, so why does he feel so empty? When he breaks his ankle on a Mediterranean holiday he impulsively ends his relationship, toppling himself into emotional free fall.

At a house party he meets—and beds—the lovely Morgan. But when he encounters her a few days later she has no memory of him and introduces herself as Leila. Leila has dissociative identity disorder, or multiple personalities.

People are being murdered and Leila fears that Morgan, the personality Adam first met, is the killer. He doesn’t believe that any part of her is capable of it, so he sets out to unravel the mystery of her past. Tumult is a stylish, contemporary psychological thriller in the vein of Alfred Hitchcock and Patricia Highsmith.

About the author

John Harris Dunning is a London-based writer. He is the author of the graphic novel Salem Brownstone (with Nikhil Singh). He cocurated the British Library’s Comics Unmasked exhibition in 2014.
 
Michael Kennedy is a comics artist and animator. Based in Birmingham, England, he is currently drawing Spiritus for Vault Comics.