• Imprint: Amulet Paperbacks
  • Publication Date: January 1, 2011
  • Price: $9.95
  • Trim Size: 5 38 x 8 14
  • ISBN: 978-0-8109-4072-7
  • EAN: 9780810940727
  • Page Count: 480
  • Format: Paperback
  • Rights: World English, excluding Australia
  • Additional formats:

Lauren Myracle brings her keen understanding of teen dynamics to a hypnotic horror story of twisted friendship.

When Bliss’s hippie parents leave the commune and dump her at the home of her aloof grandmother in a tony Atlanta neighborhood, it’s like being set down on an alien planet. The only guide naïve Bliss has to her new environment is what she’s seen on The Andy Griffith Show. But Mayberry is poor preparation for Crestview Academy, an elite school where the tensions of the present and the dark secrets of the past threaten to simmer into violence. Openhearted, naïve Bliss is happy to be friends with anyone. That’s not the way it has ever worked at Crestview, and soon Bliss is at the center of a struggle for power between three girls—two living and one long dead.

About the author

Lauren Myracle is the author of the New York Times bestselling Internet Girls series (ttyl, ttfn, and l8r, g8r), Rhymes with Witches, and the Luv Ya Bunches series, among many other books. She is a graduate of the Vermont College MFA program in writing for children and young adults, and lives in Fort Collins, Colorado, with her family. Visit her online at