Ronan Boyle

Ronan Boyle

Ronan Boyle is the youngest and lowliest recruit to the Garda Special Unit of Tir Na Nog, the Irish police force that handles the crimes of leprechauns and other wee folk. Ronan’s parents are in jail, but Ronan is convinced that they were framed by the wee people.


Now, despite his small size, poor eyesight, and social awkwardness, Ronan is determined to learn all he can while in the garda in order to prove his parents’ innocence. In order to show he’s got what it takes, he’ll have to confront a fiery leprechaun, a sinister harpy, and a world full of nefarious creatures of Irish mythology hidden in plain sight.


Fast paced, action packed, and completely hilarious, Ronan Boyle and the Bridge of Riddles is the first book in a new must-read middle-grade series by actor and writer Thomas Lennon that’s perfect for fans of The Land of Stories and Artemis Fowl.


 

 

ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY

Amazon

Ronan Boyle

See Inside the Book

Ronan Boyle

Ronan Boyle

Meet the Cast of Characters

responsive carousel

 

 

 

 

Important Things to Know Before Traveling to Tir Na Nog

responsive carousel

 

 

Check Out the Official Map of Tir Na Nog

See Thomas Lennon on the Bridge of Riddles Tour

April 3
Fairless Hills, PA
Barnes & Noble Fairless Hills

April 5
Petaluma, CA
Copperfield’s Books

April 6
Los Altos, CA
Linden Tree Books

April 11
St. Louis, MO
Left Bank Books
* Thomas will be in conversation with illustrator John Hendrix

April 12
Naperville, IL
Anderson’s Bookshop

April 13
Skokie, IL
Barnes & Noble Old Orchard

April 14
Oak Park, IL
Classic Cinemas Lake Theatre

Ronan Boyle




ABOUT THE AUTHOR AND ILLUSTRATOR


Photo by Jason LaVeris/FilmMagic

Thomas Lennon is a writer, comedian, and actor who has worked on a number of things you probably love, including Reno 911!, Night at the Museum, and I Love You, Man. In addition to writing and acting, Lennon co-authored Writing Movies for Fun and Profit with Robert Ben Garant, which Anna Kendrick called, “Hilarious and insanely accurate.” Lennon lives in Los Angeles with his wife, the actress Jenny Robertson, and their son, Oliver.
John Hendrix is the author and/or illustrator of many critically acclaimed books including The Faithful Spy, Shooting at the Stars, and Nurse, Soldier, Spy among many others. His illustrations have won several awards, including two Society of Illustrator’s Silver Medals, the 3x3 Gold Medal in sequential illustration, and the SILA Silver Best of Show Award. He lives in St Louis, Missouri.