GO
book details
The Sisters Grimm
Book One: The Fairy-Tale Detectives
The Sisters Grimm
Authors: By Michael Buckley, Illustrated by Peter Ferguson
Imprint: Amulet Books
ISBN: 0-8109-5925-9
EAN: 9780810959255
Availability: In Stock
Publishing Date: 10/1/2005
Trim Size: 5 1/2 x 7
Page Count: 192
Cover: Hardcover
Illustrations: 288 pages, 5 1/2 x 7, 304 pages, 5.5x7"
Price:
$15.95
ADD TO CART
ADD TO WISHLIST

About the book
With the winning combination of Nancy Drew meets Shrek, this first book in the new Sisters Grimm series will entertain with a hilarious mix of mysteries and fairy tale twists.

In the tradition of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and The Spiderwick Chronicles comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. The Sisters Grimm (Book One): The Fairy Tale Detectives introduces us to two orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, who are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm. Grandmother Grimm lives in a strange town in New York State, known for it’s extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes. As soon as the sisters arrive, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors’ magical beginnings. Sabrina and Daphne learn they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon discover it is the Grimm family’s legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge!

In this first book in the series, the girls are pitted against giants, who have been rampaging through town in their search for an Englishman named Jack, currently working at the Big & Tall store.

In a new breed of mystery that intermingles humor, excitement, adventure and imagination, The Sisters Grimm Book One: The Fairy Tale Detectives will inject the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love!
 
F&P level: U

About the author
This is Michael Buckley’s first book. He has written and developed shows of Nickelodeon, Disney, MTV animation, the Sci-Fi Channel, and VH-1. His shows The Mole People and the New Sideshow can be seen regularly on the Discovery Channel. Michael also writes a monthly internet column for The Idiot Magazine. He lives in New York City.

Peter Ferguson is a comic book and editorial artist who just published his first picture book with the Tricycle Press. He is also the illustrator of the young adult novels, The Anybodies and The Nobodies, by N.E. Bode. He lives in Montreal, Canada.






Tools:  Print  ·  Email  ·  Bookmarks: Share/Save/Bookmark 
Sisters Grimm eBooks

Buying the Sisters Grimm eBooks is a click away! Choose your favorite eBook format and click on the link below:

Amazon Kindle
Barnes & Noble Nook
Kobo
Sony eReader

you may also like...
Happy Birthday, Madame Chapeau
Andrea Beaty
In a three-story house with a shop down below,lived the worlds finest hat maker, Madame...
>> book details
NERDS
Michael Buckley
The grand finale to the New York Times bestselling series, Attack of the BULLIES stars Ruby Peet...
>> book details
Im Gonna Climb a Mountain in My Patent Leather Shoes
Marilyn Singer
Sadie is all set for her family's rustic camping tripshe's packed her favorite patent leather...
>> book details
Sick
Tom Leveen
Brian and his friends are not part of the cool crowd. They're the misfits and wily troublemakersthe...
>> book details